Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, February 6

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Prof. Denis MacNamara

    Incarnation and Transfiguration: Rediscovering the Iconic Nature of Church Buildings

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, February 8

    Science and Religion: The Myth of Conflict

    Dr. Stephen Barra

    sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Catholic Center

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, February 10

    Ash Wednesday

  • Tuesday, February 23

    The Wise Restrains that Make Men Free? Freedom, Morality, and the Law

    Fr. Aquinas Guilbeau, O.P.

    Thomistic Institute and Hillsdale College

    Kirby Center, Washington, D.C.

  • Friday, February 26

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, February 27

    Thomistic Circles

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P.

    “The Heart of True Love: Aquinas’s Guide to Love, Human and Divine”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday-Friday, February 29-March 4

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Saturday, March 5

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Prof. Francesca Murphy

    Beauty and the Spiritual Senses

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Friday, March 11

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    Library Open

  • Wednesday, March 23

    Administrative Friday

    Friday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Wednesday, March 23

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, March 24

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, March 25

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, March 28

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, March 29-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2016 Classes

  • Tuesday, March 29

    Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happpiness: A 13th Century Take on Natural Rights

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P.

    Thomistic Institute and Hillsdale College

    Kirby Center, Washington, D.C.

  • Monday-Wednesday, April 4-6

    Registration for Fall 2016 Classes

  • Saturday, April 5

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Manfred Honeck

    “Faith in Music”

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Tuesday, April 16

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Reston National Golf Course

  • Saturday, April 23

    Sixth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 25-29

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 29

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 2

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 3-6

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 6

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Friday, May 9-13

    Special Exams Week

  • Wednesday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Friday, May 13

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Saturday, May 21

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 30

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 31

    Summer Session Begins

  • Thursday, June 2 - Sunday, June 5

    The 6th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas on Politics

    Mount Saint Mary College

    Newburgh, New York

  • Tuesday, August 9 - Thursday, August 11

    Becoming a Better Preacher

    Fifth Annual Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Who We Are

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception is an Ecclesiastical Faculty of Theology where academic study is situated within a community of Dominican friars. Our mission, articulated nearly eight hundred years ago by our founder Saint Dominic, is to prepare a new generation of evangelists, both preachers and teachers, for ministry in a world hungry for meaning, truth and God.

This mission is as urgent today as it was in the time of St. Dominic.

To respond to these needs, our program of studies is designed to provide a solid foundation and training for both the ordained and non-ordained service in the Church through courses based on the comprehensive theological approach of St. Thomas Aquinas.

While focusing on preparing our Dominican students for ministry, the Pontifical Faculty invites all who are interested in service to the Church and in personal spiritual growth to participate in our Thomistic program of studies through the M.A., M.Div., S.T.B., S.T.L., and S.T.D. degree programs.

Together, the Pontifical Faculty, the Priory, the Studentate, and the Dominican Theological Library form the Dominican House of Studies.