Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Saturday, January 17

    Anglo-Catholic Modernism: Writing Religious Beauty in the Modern Era

    Julia Yost, Yale University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Thursday, January 29

    7 p.m. Thomistic Circles

    Honorary Lecture by Joseph P. Wawrykow

  • Friday, February 27

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, March 6

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 9-13

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Wednesday, March 18

    Ash Wednesday

    Administrative Thursday - Thursday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Thursday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, March 20-21

    Thomistic Circles:

    What is a Human Person?

  • Wednesday, March 25

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday-Friday, March 26-27

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

Who We Are

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception is an Ecclesiastical Faculty of Theology where academic study is situated within a community of Dominican friars. Our mission, articulated nearly eight hundred years ago by our founder Saint Dominic, is to prepare a new generation of evangelists, both preachers and teachers, for ministry in a world hungry for meaning, truth and God.

This mission is as urgent today as it was in the time of St. Dominic.

To respond to these needs, our program of studies is designed to provide a solid foundation and training for both the ordained and non-ordained service in the Church through courses based on the comprehensive theological approach of St. Thomas Aquinas.

While focusing on preparing our Dominican students for ministry, the Pontifical Faculty invites all who are interested in service to the Church and in personal spiritual growth to participate in our Thomistic program of studies through the M.A., M.Div., S.T.B., and S.T.L. degree programs.

Together, the Pontifical Faculty, the Priory, the Studentate, and the Dominican Theological Library form the Dominican House of Studies.