Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 2-6

    Registration for Spring 2016 Classes

  • Friday, November 6

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 26-27

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 11

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 14

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 15-18

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 18

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Tuesday, December 21-22

    Special Exams Period

  • Tuesday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 4, 2016

    Library and Offices Reopen

Who We Are

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception is an Ecclesiastical Faculty of Theology where academic study is situated within a community of Dominican friars. Our mission, articulated nearly eight hundred years ago by our founder Saint Dominic, is to prepare a new generation of evangelists, both preachers and teachers, for ministry in a world hungry for meaning, truth and God.

This mission is as urgent today as it was in the time of St. Dominic.

To respond to these needs, our program of studies is designed to provide a solid foundation and training for both the ordained and non-ordained service in the Church through courses based on the comprehensive theological approach of St. Thomas Aquinas.

While focusing on preparing our Dominican students for ministry, the Pontifical Faculty invites all who are interested in service to the Church and in personal spiritual growth to participate in our Thomistic program of studies through the M.A., M.Div., S.T.B., and S.T.L. degree programs.

Together, the Pontifical Faculty, the Priory, the Studentate, and the Dominican Theological Library form the Dominican House of Studies.