Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 9

    Becoming a Better Confessor:

    Using the Virtues and Vices in the Confessional

    Fourth Annual Summer Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

Visiting the Pontifical Faculty

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception (PFIC), run by the Dominican Friars of the Province of St. Joseph, is a unique school for graduate studies in the Thomistic theological tradition.

We encourage prospective students to visit. When you come to visit, you can

  • Tour the school and the library
  • Meet our staff and have your questions answered
  • Sit in for classes
  • Speak with students
  • Join us in prayer

The Pontifical Faculty is located in Northeast Washington, D. C., just across the street from the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception.

Get Directions to the Pontifical Faculty

To make arrangements for a visit, please contact our registrar, Fr. Albert Trudel, O.P., or call (202) 495-3836.