Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, February 6

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Prof. Denis MacNamara

    Incarnation and Transfiguration: Rediscovering the Iconic Nature of Church Buildings

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, February 8

    Science and Religion: The Myth of Conflict

    Dr. Stephen Barra

    sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Catholic Center

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, February 10

    Ash Wednesday

  • Tuesday, February 23

    The Wise Restrains that Make Men Free? Freedom, Morality, and the Law

    Fr. Aquinas Guilbeau, O.P.

    Thomistic Institute and Hillsdale College

    Kirby Center, Washington, D.C.

  • Friday, February 26

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, February 27

    Thomistic Circles

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P.

    “The Heart of True Love: Aquinas’s Guide to Love, Human and Divine”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday-Friday, February 29-March 4

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Saturday, March 5

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Prof. Francesca Murphy

    Beauty and the Spiritual Senses

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Friday, March 11

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    Library Open

  • Wednesday, March 23

    Administrative Friday

    Friday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Wednesday, March 23

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, March 24

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, March 25

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, March 28

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, March 29-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2016 Classes

  • Tuesday, March 29

    Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happpiness: A 13th Century Take on Natural Rights

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P.

    Thomistic Institute and Hillsdale College

    Kirby Center, Washington, D.C.

  • Monday-Wednesday, April 4-6

    Registration for Fall 2016 Classes

  • Saturday, April 5

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Manfred Honeck

    “Faith in Music”

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Tuesday, April 16

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Reston National Golf Course

  • Saturday, April 23

    Sixth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 25-29

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 29

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 2

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 3-6

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 6

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Friday, May 9-13

    Special Exams Week

  • Wednesday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Friday, May 13

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Saturday, May 21

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 30

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 31

    Summer Session Begins

  • Thursday, June 2 - Sunday, June 5

    The 6th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas on Politics

    Mount Saint Mary College

    Newburgh, New York

  • Tuesday, August 9 - Thursday, August 11

    Becoming a Better Preacher

    Fifth Annual Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Tuition and Fees

Tuition

Full Time (per semester) $8,040.00
Part Time (per credit) $670.00
Audit (per credit)  $175.00
Ongoing Registration Fee $150.00

Fees

BEGINNING FALL 2015 SEMESTER

All fees are non-refundable.

Application Fee $150.00
Registration Fee (per semester) $50.00
Library Fee (per semester) $50.00
Security Fee (per semester) $25.00
Parking Fee (per semester) $25.00
Graduation Fee $200.00
Returned Check Fee $35.00

Tuition and Fees Payment Policy

Tuition and fees are due upon receipt of the invoice. Fall and spring semesters have a grace period of thirty days from the date of invoicing. Summer Session is due at registration. The grace period is up to the first day of class. Students are encouraged to pay online using the credit card payment feature or submit a check to the Treasurer’s Office. Students may notify the Treasurer at *sroye@dhs.edu *via email if they prefer to receive the invoice in pdf format. Otherwise invoices are placed in the student’s mailboxes located on the second floor. Finance fees [18% per annum] are assessed after the grace period ends and continue until the entire bill is paid in full. Transcripts and other documents will not be released until the student has a zero balance. Students with exigent financial circumstances may request special payment consideration from the Academic Dean.


Check Payments

Checks should be made out to Pontifical Faculty. Please include the specific purpose of the payment in the memo line of the check. Our address is:

Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
Office of the Treasurer
487 Michigan Ave., NE
Washington, DC 20017

All foreign checks not underwritten by a U. S. bank are subject to additional conversion fees.

 


Online Payments

Credit card payments must be at least $20.

Payment Amount:
Payment Type:


Refund Policy

A 100% refund of tuition is available during the first two weeks of the term. Before the mid-term period, a 50% refund is available. After the mid-term period, there are no refunds.