Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 2-6

    Registration for Spring 2016 Classes

  • Friday, November 6

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 26-27

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 11

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 14

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 15-18

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 18

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Tuesday, December 21-22

    Special Exams Period

  • Tuesday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 4, 2016

    Library and Offices Reopen

Tuition and Fees

Tuition

Full Time (per semester) $8,040.00
Part Time (per credit) $670.00
Audit (per credit)  $175.00
Ongoing Registration Fee $150.00

Fees

BEGINNING FALL 2015 SEMESTER

All fees are non-refundable.

Application Fee $150.00
Registration Fee (per semester) $50.00
Library Fee (per semester) $50.00
Security Fee (per semester) $25.00
Parking Fee (per semester) $25.00
Graduation Fee $200.00
Returned Check Fee $35.00

Tuition and Fees Payment Policy

Tuition and fees are due upon receipt of the invoice. Fall and spring semesters have a grace period of thirty days from the date of invoicing. Summer Session is due at registration. The grace period is up to the first day of class. Students are encouraged to pay online using the credit card payment feature or submit a check to the Treasurer’s Office. Students may notify the Treasurer at *sroye@dhs.edu *via email if they prefer to receive the invoice in pdf format. Otherwise invoices are placed in the student’s mailboxes located on the second floor. Finance fees [18% per annum] are assessed after the grace period ends and continue until the entire bill is paid in full. Transcripts and other documents will not be released until the student has a zero balance. Students with exigent financial circumstances may request special payment consideration from the Academic Dean.


Check Payments

Checks should be made out to Pontifical Faculty. Please include the specific purpose of the payment in the memo line of the check. Our address is:

Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
Office of the Treasurer
487 Michigan Ave., NE
Washington, DC 20017

All foreign checks not underwritten by a U. S. bank are subject to additional conversion fees.

 


Online Payments

Credit card payments must be at least $20.

Payment Amount:
Payment Type:


Refund Policy

A 100% refund of tuition is available during the first week of the term. Before the mid-term period, a 50% refund is available. After the mid-term period, there are no refunds.