Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Thursday, March 30, 7PM

    “How to Be Happy: Virtue and the Path of Human Happiness”

    Prof. Thomas Hibbs (Baylor)

    Wilson Hall 126, Vanderbilt University

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and University Catholic

  • Thursday, March 30 - Friday, April 7

    Registration for Fall 2017 Classes

  • Saturday, April 1, 12:30 PM

    “What Are Natural Rights? (Are There Any?)”

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P. (PFIC), Prof. Charles Kesler (Claremont McKenna), Prof. Nigel Biggar (Oxford), Sherif Girgis (author), Chad Pecknold (CUA), Adrian Vermeule (Harvard Law)

    The Catholic Center at NYU

    Co-sponsored by Notre Dame University

  • Monday, April 3, 5:30 PM

    “Thomism of the Body: JPII’s Anthropology of Marriage & Sexuality”

    Fr. Thomas Petri, O.P. (PFIC)

    0015 Westbrook, Duke University

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute

  • Monday, April 3, 7 PM

    “The Goodness of God & The Evil in Our World”

    Prof. Gloria Thomas (University of St. Thomas)

    Petteruti Lounge, Brown University

    Thomistic Institute lecture hosted by the Brown-RISD Catholic Community

  • Tuesday, April 4, 7 PM

    “Religious Freedom and the Common Good”

    Prof. Nicholas J. Healy, Jr. (Pontifical JPII Institute

    Charles Commons, Johns Hopkins University

    Sponsored by the Hopkins Thomistic Institute and the Hopkins Dialectic

  • Tuesday, April 4, 7:30 PM

    “What Is Politics About Anyway? Aquinas on the Common Good”

    Fr. Aquinas Guilbeau, OP (PFIC)

    St. Thomas Aquinas University Parish, Charlottesville

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and St. Thomas Aquinas University Parish.

  • Friday-Saturday, April 7-8

    “Thomism, Post-Liberal Theology, and Postmodernity”

    A conference in honor of Archbishop J. Augustine DiNoia, O.P.

    Augustine DiNoia, OP (CDF), Bruce Marshall (SMU), Michael Root (CUA), James Buckley (LMU), Chad Pecknold (CUA), Frederick Bauerschmidt (LMU), Gary Culpepper (Providence)

  • Wednesday, April 12

    Administrative Friday (Friday Classes Held; No Wednesday Classes)

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, April 13

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 14

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 17

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 18

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Reston National Golf Course

  • Saturday, April 22

    Seventh Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 28

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 1

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday, May 2 - Friday, May 5

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 5

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 12

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Saturday, May 20

    Priesthood Ordinations

    PFIC Offices & Library Closed

  • Monday, May 29

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 30

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, August 28

    Classes Begin and Library Opens

    3:15 PM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 4

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 8

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Monday, October 9

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 10

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held, No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 13

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

Transcript Requests

All transcript requests are made through the registrar. To obtain a transcript, complete the transcript request form. All transcript requests must bear the signature of the student whose transcript is sought. Transcripts are only issued for students with no outstanding financial obligations to the Pontifical Faculty.

There is a fee of $5.00 for each copy of an official (signed and sealed) transcript, and a fee of $3.00 for each unofficial (neither signed nor sealed) transcript.

Mail the signed and completed transcript request form, along with the appropriate payment to:

Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
Office of the Registrar
487 Michigan Ave, NE
Washington, DC 20017

The registrar, Fr. Albert Trudel, O.P., may also be reached at (202) 495-3836 or via this contact form.