Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Thursday, January 29

    7 p.m. Thomistic Circles

    Honorary Lecture by Joseph P. Wawrykow:

    Christ’s Earthly Perfection in the Theology of St. Thomas

  • Friday, February 27

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, March 6

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 9-13

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Monday, March 16

    4th Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Benefit Event for the Dominican Theological Library

    Hidden Creek Country Club, Reston, Virginia

  • Wednesday, March 18

    Ash Wednesday

    Administrative Thursday - Thursday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Thursday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, March 20-21

    Thomistic Circles:

    What is a Human Person?

  • Wednesday, March 25

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday-Friday, March 26-27

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

Dr. Jem Sullivan

Director of Career Placement

Adjunct Instructor

B.A., Ateneo University, Manila
M.A., Franciscan University of Steubenville
Ph.D., The Catholic University of America

Biography

Dr. Sullivan joined the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception in 1999. Presently, she teaches courses on Catholic Education: Teaching and Learning, the Documents of Vatican II, and Christian Art and the New Evangelization. She received her doctorate from The Catholic University of America, Washington, D.C., with dissertation research in the area of patristic liturgical catechesis. She has served as catechetical consultant to the Archdiocese of Washington and the Archdiocese for the Military Services. Dr. Sullivan writes for a variety of Catholic publications on catechetical themes. She is the author of Study Guide to the United States Catholic Catechism for Adults and, most recently, The Beauty of Faith (2010), both published by Our Sunday Visitor. She is a regular contributing writer of articles on art in Magnificat. Previously she served as Education Consultant for a collaborative project on pastoral excellence funded by a Lilly Endowment grant. Dr. Sullivan is also a docent at the National Gallery of Art, Washington, D.C., where she leads tours of the museum’s masterpiece collections.

Email Dr. Sullivan