Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, October 11

    The Poverty of the Church & the Beauty of the Liturgy

    Rev. John Saward, Blackfriars Halls, Oxford

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 8

    The Artist After God: A History With a Lesson

    Ryan N.S. Topping, St. Thomas More College

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Saturday, December 6

    Aesthetics and Culture: Maritain, Modernity, and Beauty

    Thomas S. Hibbs, Baylor University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Saturday, January 17

    Anglo-Catholic Modernism: Writing Religious Beauty in the Modern Era

    Julia Yost, Yale University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

Stafford Loans

Stafford Loans are low interest loans and the most common source of education loan funds. In general, there are two types of Stafford Loans: subsidized and unsubsidized. For graduate study, only unsubsidized loans are available.

  • Students may borrow up to $20,500 in a given academic year.
  • The Borrower is responsible for paying all interest.
  • Interest begins to accrue at the time of disbursement and continues even while the student is enrolled.
  • Borrowers can pay the accumulating interest while in school or allow the interest to capitalize and pay the larger sum later.
  • Unsubsidized Stafford loans are not based on financial need.