• Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
  • Friday, October 21

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Wednesday, October 26

    Truth after Christianity?: Nietzsche and Aquinas on the Philosophy of God

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P., Thomistic Insitute at the PFIC

    5 PM, William Harkness Hall 207, Yale University

    Thomistic Institute at Yale

  • Thursday, October 27

    True Sacrifice: Understanding the Mass

    Dr. Bruce Marshall, Perkins School of Theology, SMU

    6 PM, Holden Chapel, Harvard University

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Harvard Catholic Graduate Student Chaplaincy

  • Thursday, October 27

    Masters, Parasites, or Gardeners? Thomistic Reflections on Environmental Ethics

    Dr. Therese Cory, Notre Dame University

    7 PM, Perkins 217, Duke University

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute

  • Monday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, October 31 - Friday, November 4

    Registration for Spring 2017 Classes

  • Tuesday, November 1

    Understanding the Christian Idea of Redemption: Aquinas on the Ethics of the Atonement

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P., Thomistic Institute, PFIC

    7 PM, Petteruti Lounge, Stephen Robert ‘62 Campus Center, Brown Uversity

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Brown-RISD Catholic Community

  • Friday, November 4

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 5

    St. John’s Gospel: Reason and Interpretation in Catholic Thought

    Khaled Anatolios (University of Notre Dame)

    Boyd Taylor Coolman (Boston College)

    Bruce D. Marshall (Lehman Professor of Christian Doctrine, Southern Methodist University)

    1 PM - 5 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute, St. John’s College of Liberal Arts and Sciences & the International Society for Medieval Hermeneutics

  • Saturday, November 5

    The Development of Doctrine - What It Is and Why It Matters

    Dr. Reinhard Hütter, CUA Visiting Professor

    1 PM, St. Thomas Aquinas Parish, UVA

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and St. Thomas Aquinas Parish

  • Wednesday, November 16

    Human at Heart: St. Thomas Aquinas on the Spiritual Life

    Rev. James Brent, O.P.

    6 PM, Catholic Information Center, D.C.

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Catholic Information Center

  • Tuesday, November 22

    Administrative Thursday (Thursday classes held; no Tuesday classes)

  • Wednesday, November 23

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

  • Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Thursday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 9

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 12

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 13 - Friday, December 16

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 16

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 19 - Tuesday, December 20

    Special Exams Period

  • Thursday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017

    Library and Offices Reopen

  • Monday, January 9

    Classes Begin



Registrar  Rev. Albert Trudel, O.P. 202.495.3836
Treasurer and Acting Director of Facilities Ms. Shauna Roye 202.495.3837
Executive Assistant Ms. Patricia Work 202.495.3835
Administrative Secretary Ms. Sharon Smith 202.495.3830
Assistant Director for Advancement Mr. George Cervantes 202.495.3828
Director of Informational Technology Mr. Carlos Molina 202.495.3876