Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, December 2

    What’s So Special About the Universe? Multiverse Theory and Catholic Theology

    Dr. Stephen Barr, University of Delaware

    7 PM, Building 4, Room 163, MIT

    Co-sponsored by the Tech Catholic Community and the MIT Graduate Student Council

  • Saturday, December 3

    The Rest is Said in Praise to God: Thomas Aquinas on the Rites of the Mass

    Fr. Innocent Smith, O.P., St. Vincent Ferrer Church

    1:00 PM, Catholic Center at NYU

    Part of the Wisdom of Aquinas series

  • Monday, December 5

    “Not in Time’s Covenant”: T. S. Eliot on the End of all Things

    Prof. Thomas Pfau, Duke University

    5:00 PM, William L. Harkness Hall, Room 207, Yale University

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute at Yale

  • Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Thursday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 9

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 12

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 13 - Friday, December 16

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 16

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 19 - Tuesday, December 20

    Special Exams Period

  • Thursday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017

    Library and Offices Reopen

  • Monday, January 9

    Classes Begin

  • Monday, January 16

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, January 17

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, January 20

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday, January 27

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, February 24

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Wednesday, March 1

    Ash Wednesday

  • Friday, March 3

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 6-10

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Thursday, March 30 - Friday, April 7

    Registration for Fall 2017 Classes

  • Wednesday, April 12

    Administrative Friday (Friday Classes Held; No Wednesday Classes)

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, April 13

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 14

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 17

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 18

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

  • Saturday, April 22

    Seventh Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 28

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 1

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday, May 2 - Friday, May 5

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 5

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 12

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Friday, May 19

    Priesthood Ordinations

    PFIC Offices & Library Closed

  • Monday, May 29

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 30

    Summer Session Begins

Satisfactory Academic Progress

To be eligible for Federal Student Aid (FSA) funds, a student must make satisfactory academic progress, which is assessed by the Academic Dean at the end of each fall and spring term.The discussion below only addresses the standards that a student must meet in order to be eligible for FSA.

Qualitative Standards. By the end of the second academic year of a single or dual degree program (regardless of how many credits the student has accrued), the student must have a C average or its equivalent 2.0 GPA.

Quantitative Standards. In addition to maintaining a minimum 2.0 GPA, to be eligible for FSA a student’s academic progress must indicate that the student will successfully complete his or her degree program in less than 150% of the time or course credit hours for which the program is designed. For example, the M.A. (Theology) program entails 36 credit hours (c.h.) and no less than 2 full-time academic years (4 semesters); to remain eligible for FSA, an M.A. student’s academic progress must clearly indicate that he or she is likely to complete the degree program successfully after having pursued no more than 54 c.h. or 6 full-time semesters. Likewise, M.Div. students pursue a minimum of 105 c.h. for a minimum of 8 full-time semesters; to remain eligible for FSA, their academic progress must continually indicate likely completion of the M.Div. program within no more than 160 attempted c.h. or 12 semesters. The same policy applies to the S.T.B. (minimum 90 c.h. in 6 semesters; maximum 135 c.h. in 9 semesters) and the S.T.L. (min. 36 c.h. in 4 semesters; maximum 54 c.h. in 6 semesters).

Incomplete and Failed Courses. Courses in which a student withdraws and receives a grade of W, WP or WF, or in which an F is received, will not count as having been successfully completed. Courses in which an incomplete grade is given will count as completed work if the Incomplete is removed within the time frame provided in the academic regulations (mid-term of the following semester, or if, in extraordinary circumstances, the Dean grants further exception after which an incomplete becomes a failure. However, no more than four Incompletes can be carried at one time and no incompletes are allowed in the final semester of matriculation.

Losing and Gaining Eligibility A student who loses FSA eligibility for having failed to meet the pertinent satisfactory academic progress standards will regain eligibility when the Academic Dean determines that the student is again meeting those qualitative and quantitative standards. A student may also regain eligibility by successfully appealing a determination of failing to make satisfactory academic progress. For Stafford and PLUS loans, students may regain eligibility for the entire period of enrollment in which they again meet satisfactory academic progress standards.