Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Thursday, January 29

    7 p.m. Thomistic Circles

    Honorary Lecture by Joseph P. Wawrykow:

    Christ’s Earthly Perfection in the Theology of St. Thomas

  • Friday, February 27

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, March 6

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 9-13

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Wednesday, March 18

    Ash Wednesday

    Administrative Thursday - Thursday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Thursday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, March 20-21

    Thomistic Circles:

    What is a Human Person?

  • Wednesday, March 25

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday-Friday, March 26-27

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

Library Staff

Assistant Librarian for Technical Services Ms. Jennifer Gullickson, MSLIS 202.495.3822
Circulation Services Librarian Ms. Elizabeth Greeley, MSLIS 202.495.3823
Librarian Fr. John Martin Ruiz, O.P., MSLIS 202.495.3821
Library Assistant Ms. Megan Gaffney 202.495.3824
Treasurer Ms. Shauna Roye 202.495.3837

Email the Librarian: librarian@dhs.edu

Contact the Circulation Desk: 202.495.3824