Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary
    12:15pm Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings / Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer (except Friday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings / Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings / Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer
Calendar
  • Thursday, April 17

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 18

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 21

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 22-23

    Reading Days - No classes

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, April 25-26

    St. Francis of Assisi and the Western Tradition

    Thomistic Institute Conference at NYU Catholic Center

  • Saturday, April 26

    6:30 p.m. Fourth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 28-May 2

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 2

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 5

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 6-9

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 9

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 12

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 12-16

    Special Exam Week

  • Friday, May 16

    Commencement

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 26

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 27

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, June 2

    Classes Begin

  • Friday, July 4

    Independence Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, July 25

    Summer Session Ends

  • Monday, July 28

    All Grades Due (3:00 PM)

  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30am - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 p.m. - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

Library Staff

Assistant Librarian for Technical Services Ms. Jennifer Gullickson 202.495.3822
Circulation Supervisor Mrs. Anne Marie Kearns 202.495.3823
Librarian Fr. John Martin Ruiz, O.P. 202.495.3821
Library Assistant Ms. Joan Butler 202.495.3824
Treasurer Ms. Shauna Roye 202.495.3837

Email the Librarian: librarian@dhs.edu

Contact the Circulation Desk: 202.495.3824