Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Saturday, April 18

    Symposium: Aquinas on Metaphysics and Morals

    Catholic Center, NYU

  • Wednesday, April 22

    Inaugural Pope Saint John Paul II Lecture

    Archbishop J. Augustine DiNoia, O.P.

  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, June 4 - Sunday, June 7

    5th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas and the Philosophy of Nature

    Mount St. Mary College, Newburgh, N.Y.

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 9

    Becoming a Better Confessor:

    Using the Virtues and Vices in the Confessional

    Fourth Annual Summer Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Dr. Jody Vaccaro Lewis

Assistant Professor of Sacred Scripture and Patrology

B.A., Westminster College
M.A., Kent State University
M.A., University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Biography

Professor Lewis works in the areas of the New Testament and Patristics. She teaches courses on the Synoptic Gospels, Johannine Writings, and Pauline Letters, as well as various patristic topics. Her interests include the history of biblical interpretation, women in the Bible and early Church, and early Christian biography. Professor Lewis received her doctorate from the University of Notre Dame, with a dissertation entitled “Early Jewish and Christian Interpretations of the Character of Isaac,” which focuses on the rabbinic and patristic exegesis of Genesis 22, the sacrifice of Isaac. She has also taught biblical studies and English at Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and Kent State University. Professor Lewis has published articles and book reviews on biblical interpretation and patristics for such publications as Communio, The Thomist, and The Word Among Us.

Email Dr. Lewis