Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, October 11

    The Poverty of the Church & the Beauty of the Liturgy

    Rev. John Saward, Blackfriars Halls, Oxford

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 8

    The Artist After God: A History With a Lesson

    Ryan N.S. Topping, St. Thomas More College

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Saturday, December 6

    Aesthetics and Culture: Maritain, Modernity, and Beauty

    Thomas S. Hibbs, Baylor University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Saturday, January 17

    Anglo-Catholic Modernism: Writing Religious Beauty in the Modern Era

    Julia Yost, Yale University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

Dr. Jody Vaccaro Lewis

Assistant Professor of Sacred Scripture and Patrology

B.A., Westminster College
M.A., Kent State University
M.A., University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Biography

Professor Lewis works in the areas of the New Testament and Patristics. She teaches courses on the Synoptic Gospels, Johannine Writings, and Pauline Letters, as well as various patristic topics. Her interests include the history of biblical interpretation, women in the Bible and early Church, and early Christian biography. Professor Lewis received her doctorate from the University of Notre Dame, with a dissertation entitled “Early Jewish and Christian Interpretations of the Character of Isaac,” which focuses on the rabbinic and patristic exegesis of Genesis 22, the sacrifice of Isaac. She has also taught biblical studies and English at Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and Kent State University. Professor Lewis has published articles and book reviews on biblical interpretation and patristics for such publications as Communio, The Thomist, and The Word Among Us.

Email Dr. Lewis