Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Wednesday, April 22

    Inaugural Pope Saint John Paul II Lecture

    Archbishop J. Augustine DiNoia, O.P.

  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 22

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, June 4 - Sunday, June 7

    5th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas and the Philosophy of Nature

    Mount St. Mary College, Newburgh, N.Y.

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 9

    Becoming a Better Confessor:

    Using the Virtues and Vices in the Confessional

    Fourth Annual Summer Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Rev. Dominic D. F. Legge, O.P.

Instructor in Systematic Theology

B.A., Claremont McKenna College
J.D., Yale Law School
Ph.L., The Catholic University of America
M.Div./S.T.B., S.T.L. Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
S.T.D. University of Fribourg, Switzerland


Biography

Fr. Legge entered the Order of Preachers in 2001 and was ordained a priest in 2007. He was raised in Seattle, Washington, and, before becoming a Dominican, practiced law for several years as a trial attorney for the U.S. Department of Justice. He also holds a Ph.L. from the School of Philosophy of the Catholic University of America and an S.T.L. from the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception. He has taught at the Catholic University of America Law School and at Providence College. He obtained a doctorate in Sacred Theology from the University of Fribourg (with a dissertation on the Trinitarian Christology of St. Thomas Aquinas) in 2014.

Email Fr. Legge