Horarium - Summer Schedule
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
Calendar
  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 5

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Reception of Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

Rt. Rev. Archimandrite Joseph Lee

Adjunct Instructor of Patrology

B.S., St. Francis College, Brooklyn, N.Y.
M.A., Maryknoll School of Theology
M.S., The City College of New York
M.Th., Institute for Eastern Christian Studies, John XXIII Center, Fordham University
Lc. Orient. Theol., Institut Oriental Ste. Jean le Theologien, Jerusalem

Biography

Fr. Lee is a Studite Monk and Abbot of Holy Cross Greek-Catholic Monastery, Washington, D.C. He teaches Patrology and Eastern Christian Theology/Spirituality and is Academic Dean of St. Josaphat Ukrainian Seminary also in D.C. Ordained to the priesthood in Galilee, Israel and professed as a monk there, Abbot Joseph was on the staff of John XXIII Ecumenical Center, Fordham University, Bronx, N.Y., for eighteen years. While there, he was Academic Dean and taught Eastern Christian Studies, while also teaching at Maryknoll Seminary, and St. John’s University. He was managing editor of Diakonia magazine, and has served on various ecumenical commissions in reference to Orthodox-Catholic relations.

Email Fr. Lee