Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 22

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, June 4 - Sunday, June 7

    5th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas and the Philosophy of Nature

    Mount St. Mary College, Newburgh, N.Y.

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 9

    Becoming a Better Confessor:

    Using the Virtues and Vices in the Confessional

    Fourth Annual Summer Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Rt. Rev. Archimandrite Joseph Lee

Adjunct Instructor of Patrology

B.S., St. Francis College, Brooklyn, N.Y.
M.A., Maryknoll School of Theology
M.S., The City College of New York
M.Th., Institute for Eastern Christian Studies, John XXIII Center, Fordham University
Lc. Orient. Theol., Institut Oriental Ste. Jean le Theologien, Jerusalem

Biography

Fr. Lee is a Studite Monk and Abbot of Holy Cross Greek-Catholic Monastery, Washington, D.C. He teaches Patrology and Eastern Christian Theology/Spirituality and is Academic Dean of St. Josaphat Ukrainian Seminary also in D.C. Ordained to the priesthood in Galilee, Israel and professed as a monk there, Abbot Joseph was on the staff of John XXIII Ecumenical Center, Fordham University, Bronx, N.Y., for eighteen years. While there, he was Academic Dean and taught Eastern Christian Studies, while also teaching at Maryknoll Seminary, and St. John’s University. He was managing editor of Diakonia magazine, and has served on various ecumenical commissions in reference to Orthodox-Catholic relations.

Email Fr. Lee