Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 2-6

    Registration for Spring 2016 Classes

  • Friday, November 6

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 26-27

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 11

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 14

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 15-18

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 18

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Tuesday, December 21-22

    Special Exams Period

  • Tuesday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 4, 2016

    Library and Offices Reopen

How To Apply for Federal Financial Aid

  1. Obtain a PIN (required to process the free online FAFSA)

  2. Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) form and submit it between January 1 and June 30 for the upcoming academic year. The PFIC academic year begins in August and extends through May. (The FAFSA is sent to the government processors.)

  3. You may check the status of your application three weeks after its submission, either online or by calling Federal Student Aid Information Center at 1-800-433-3243.

  4. After the Department of Education processes your application, you will receive a Student Aid Report (SAR). Review this to make sure all the information is correct. If the information is correct and contains your Expected Family Contribution (EFC) score, contact the Director of Federal Financial Aid. The information will be used to determine your eligibility for federal financial aid funds. An acknowledgement letter will be mailed to the address on file in the SAR. Students must complete the entrance counseling form and the Master Promissory Note (MPN) through www.studentloans.gov after acceptance and registration at DHS.

  5. Sign and return the awards letter and promissory note(s) to the Director of Federal Financial Aid.

  6. You will be notified after registration when your loans are ready for disbursement.