Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, February 27

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, March 6

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 9-13

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Saturday, March 14

    Beauty, Culture, and the New Evangelization

    Most Rev. James D. Conley, D.D., S.T.L., Bishop of the Diocese of Lincoln

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, March 16

    4th Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Benefit Event for the Dominican Theological Library

    Hidden Creek Country Club, Reston, Virginia

  • Wednesday, March 18

    Administrative Thursday - Thursday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Thursday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, March 20-21

    Thomistic Circles:

    What is a Human Person?

  • Wednesday, March 25

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday-Friday, March 26-27

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Saturday, April 18

    Symposium: Aquinas on Metaphysics and Morals

    Catholic Center, NYU

  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, June 4 - Sunday, June 7

    5th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas and the Philosophy of Nature

    Mount St. Mary College, Newburgh, N.Y.

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 9

    Becoming a Better Confessor:

    Using the Virtues and Vices in the Confessional

    Fourth Annual Summer Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

How To Apply for Federal Financial Aid

  1. Obtain a PIN (required to process the free online FAFSA)

  2. Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) form and submit it between January 1 and June 30 for the upcoming academic year. The PFIC academic year begins in August and extends through May. (The FAFSA is sent to the government processors.)

  3. You may check the status of your application three weeks after its submission, either online or by calling Federal Student Aid Information Center at 1-800-433-3243.

  4. After the Department of Education processes your application, you will receive a Student Aid Report (SAR). Review this to make sure all the information is correct. If the information is correct and contains your Expected Family Contribution (EFC) score, contact the Director of Federal Financial Aid. The information will be used to determine your eligibility for federal financial aid funds. An acknowledgement letter will be mailed to the address on file in the SAR. Students must complete the entrance counseling form and the Master Promissory Note (MPN) through www.studentloans.gov after acceptance and registration at DHS.

  5. Sign and return the awards letter and promissory note(s) to the Director of Federal Financial Aid.

  6. You will be notified after registration when your loans are ready for disbursement.