Horarium
  • There are some changes to the liturgical schedule on September 5 (Labor Day). Please check the priory website, www.dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Thursday, September 1

    The Problem of Social Justice: A Catholic Approach

    Prof. Russell Hittinger, University of Tulsa

    4 PM, Baylor University, Alexander Reading Room

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute

  • Monday, September 5

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, September 8

    Is Faith Irrational? Aquinas on the Rationality of Belief

    Lecture by Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P.

    7 PM Harvard University, Room Location TBD

    Cosponsored by the Thomistic Institute and Harvard-Radcliffe Catholic Student Association

  • Friday, September 9

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Saturday, September 10

    Happiness Without Religion? A Philosophical Debate

    3-5 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the University of Chicago’s Virtue, Happiness, & the Meaning of Life Project

  • Wednesday, September 14

    Our Common Identity: What It Means To Be Human in An Age of Confusion

    Rev. Stephen Fields, S.J., Georgetown University

    6 PM, Catholic Information Center, D.C.

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Catholic Information Center

  • Thursday, September 15

    The Illusion of Conflict:

    A Catholic Understanding of Faith, Reason, and Empirical Science

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P.

    6 PM, MIT Building 3, Room 3-270, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

    Cambridge, Massachusetts

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute

  • Thursday, September 22 - Sunday, September 25

    Thomistic Institute Ecumenical Conference

    Ad Limina Apostolorum: Vatican II and the Future of Catholic-Protestant Ecumenism

    Washington, D.C.

  • Friday, October 7

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 10

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 14

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Wednesday, October 19

    Cultivating a Truthful Soul: The Pursuit of Virtue as the Pursuit of Truth

    Dr. Angela Knobel, CUA

    6 PM, Catholic Information Center, D.C.

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Catholic Information Center

  • Monday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, October 31 - Friday, November 4

    Registration for Spring 2017 Classes

  • Friday, November 4

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 16

    Human at Heart: St. Thomas Aquinas on the Spiritual Life

    Rev. James Brent, O.P.

    6 PM, Catholic Information Center, D.C.

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Catholic Information Center

  • Tuesday, November 22

    Administrative Thursday (Thursday classes held; no Tuesday classes)

  • Wednesday, November 23

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

  • Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Thursday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 9

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 12

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 13 - Friday, December 16

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 16

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 19 - Tuesday, December 20

    Special Exams Period

  • Thursday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017

    Library and Offices Reopen

  • Monday, January 9

    Classes Begin

How To Apply for Federal Financial Aid

  1. Obtain a PIN (required to process the free online FAFSA)

  2. Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) form and submit it between January 1 and June 30 for the upcoming academic year. The PFIC academic year begins in August and extends through May. (The FAFSA is sent to the government processors.)

  3. You may check the status of your application three weeks after its submission, either online or by calling Federal Student Aid Information Center at 1-800-433-3243.

  4. After the Department of Education processes your application, you will receive a Student Aid Report (SAR). Review this to make sure all the information is correct. If the information is correct and contains your Expected Family Contribution (EFC) score, contact the Director of Federal Financial Aid. The information will be used to determine your eligibility for federal financial aid funds. An acknowledgement letter will be mailed to the address on file in the SAR. Students must complete the entrance counseling form and the Master Promissory Note (MPN) through www.studentloans.gov after acceptance and registration at DHS.

  5. Sign and return the awards letter and promissory note(s) to the Director of Federal Financial Aid.

  6. You will be notified after registration when your loans are ready for disbursement.