Support Us
Follow Us
Join Our Mailing List

Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Twitter
Calendar
  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 5

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, October 11

    The Poverty of the Church & the Beauty of the Liturgy

    Rev. John Saward, Blackfriars Halls, Oxford

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 8

    The Artist After God: A History With a Lesson

    Ryan N.S. Topping, St. Thomas More College

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Saturday, December 6

    Aesthetics and Culture: Maritain, Modernity, and Beauty

    Thomas S. Hibbs, Baylor University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Saturday, January 17

    Anglo-Catholic Modernism: Writing Religious Beauty in the Modern Era

    Julia Yost, Yale University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

Wednesday
Nov202013

PFIC Reinstitutes Doctorate in Sacred Theology (S.T.D.)

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception at the Dominican House of Studies is pleased to announce the reinstitution of its doctoral program. The PFIC now offers a terminal degree in theology, the Doctorate in Sacred Theology (S.T.D.), whose candidates pursue course work and research in Thomistic studies. Doctoral candidates may conduct specialized research in the domains of both systematic and moral theology. Doctoral research may focus on historical topics in Thomistic theology, or Thomistic engagement in modern and contemporary theology. The doctoral degree is a pontifical degree, granted by the authority of and in the name of the Holy See, and it is intended for qualified clerical and lay students.

Fr. Timothy Bellamah, O.P., Director of the Doctoral Program in Sacred Theology, says: “There is a great need in the Church today for Catholic scholarship on the thought of St. Thomas Aquinas. The intention of our doctoral program in Thomistic studies is to produce the best theologians on the thought of St. Thomas for the Church in the world, especially in North America.”

For more information, such as degree requirements, admission, course work, and model curriculum, please visit dhs.edu/std. Inquiries can be made to the Director of the Thomistic Institute, Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P., or the Director of the Doctoral Program, Fr. Timothy Bellamah, O.P..

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend