Support Us
Follow Us
Join Our Mailing List

Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Twitter
Calendar
  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 2-6

    Registration for Spring 2016 Classes

  • Friday, November 6

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 26-27

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 11

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 14

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 15-18

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 18

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Tuesday, December 21-22

    Special Exams Period

  • Tuesday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 4, 2016

    Library and Offices Reopen

Wednesday
Mar192014

New Master of Arts in Thomistic Studies Degree

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception has introduced a new Master of Arts degree with a specialization in Thomistic Studies. The M.A. in Thomistic Studies specializes in the study of the theological synthesis of St. Thomas Aquinas. This 36 credit-hour program is offered exclusively during the summer. The degree can be acquired over the course of four consecutive summers, with the possibility of a fifth summer for thesis development and defense. Students take two three-week courses every summer for four credits each.

Students receive an intensive formation in Aquinas’s texts and ideas, with classical Thomistic thought presented in the areas of systematic and moral theology. The course of studies also considers modern topics, highlighting the relevance of St. Thomas’s thought for contemporary theological discourse. The degree prepares students for advanced study in the area of Thomistic thought and theology.

For more information, such as degree requirements, admission, course work, and model curriculum, visit our page on the M.A. in Thomistic Studies.

To inquire about applying, please contact the Registrar, Rev. Albert Trudel, O.P.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend