Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary
    12:15pm Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings / Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer (except Friday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings / Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings / Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer
Calendar
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 22-23

    Reading Days - No classes

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, April 25-26

    St. Francis of Assisi and the Western Tradition

    Thomistic Institute Conference at NYU Catholic Center

  • Saturday, April 26

    6:30 p.m. Fourth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 28-May 2

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 2

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 5

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 6-9

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 9

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 12

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 12-16

    Special Exam Week

  • Friday, May 16

    Commencement

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 26

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 27

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, June 2

    Classes Begin

  • Friday, July 4

    Independence Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, July 25

    Summer Session Ends

  • Monday, July 28

    All Grades Due (3:00 PM)

  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30am - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 p.m. - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

Grades and Honors

Grading Scale

A 4.0 96-100%
A- 3.75 93-95%
B+ 3.5 90-92%
B 3.0 87-89%
B- 2.75 85-86%
C+ 2.5 82-84%
C 2.0 79-81%
C- 1.75 75-78%
F 0.0 Below 75%
 
P Pass
WD Withdrawal
AU Audit
I Incomplete
IP In Process

Honors

Honors awarded from the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception are based on criteria specific to the degree awarded. Language and philosophy credits are not calculated in the assessment of degree status or eligible honors.

Master of Arts in Theology Degree:

Thesis: 20%
Thesis Defense: 20%
Coursework (GPA): 60%

Master of Arts in Thomistic Studies:

Thesis: 20%
Thesis Defense: 20%
Coursework (GPA): 60%

Master of Divinity Degree:

Comprehensive Exam: 25%
Coursework (GPA): 75%

Bachelor of Sacred Theology Degree:

Comprehensive Exam: 25%
Coursework (GPA): 75%

Licentiate in Sacred Theology Degree:

Tesina: 20%
Lectio Coram: 20%
Coursework (GPA): 60%

Cum Laude 3.5-3.69 (all criteria)
Magna cum Laude 3.7-3.89 (all criteria)
Summa cum Laude 3.9-4.00 (all criteria)