Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Thursday-Friday, March 26-27

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Monday, March 30

    4th Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Benefit Event for the Dominican Theological Library

    Hidden Creek Country Club, Reston, Virginia

  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Saturday, April 18

    Symposium: Aquinas on Metaphysics and Morals

    Catholic Center, NYU

  • Wednesday, April 22

    Inaugural Pope Saint John Paul II Lecture

    Archbishop J. Augustine DiNoia, O.P.

  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, June 4 - Sunday, June 7

    5th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas and the Philosophy of Nature

    Mount St. Mary College, Newburgh, N.Y.

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 9

    Becoming a Better Confessor:

    Using the Virtues and Vices in the Confessional

    Fourth Annual Summer Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Grades and Honors

Grading Scale

A 4.0 96-100%
A- 3.75 93-95%
B+ 3.5 90-92%
B 3.0 87-89%
B- 2.75 85-86%
C+ 2.5 82-84%
C 2.0 79-81%
C- 1.75 75-78%
F 0.0 Below 75%
 
P Pass
WD Withdrawal
AU Audit
I Incomplete
IP In Process

Honors

Honors awarded from the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception are based on criteria specific to the degree awarded. Language and philosophy credits are not calculated in the assessment of degree status or eligible honors.

Master of Arts in Theology Degree:

Thesis: 20%
Thesis Defense: 20%
Coursework (GPA): 60%

Master of Arts in Thomistic Studies:

Thesis: 20%
Thesis Defense: 20%
Coursework (GPA): 60%

Master of Divinity Degree:

Comprehensive Exam: 25%
Coursework (GPA): 75%

Bachelor of Sacred Theology Degree:

Comprehensive Exam: 25%
Coursework (GPA): 75%

Licentiate in Sacred Theology Degree:

Tesina: 20%
Lectio Coram: 20%
Coursework (GPA): 60%

Cum Laude 3.5-3.69 (all criteria)
Magna cum Laude 3.7-3.89 (all criteria)
Summa cum Laude 3.9-4.00 (all criteria)