Horarium - Summer Schedule
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
Calendar
  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 5

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Reception of Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

Rev. Seraphim Beshoner, T. O. R.

Adjunct Instructor of Church History


B.A., Rockhurst University
M.Div., Washington Theological Union
M.A., University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Biography

Fr. Seraphim Beshoner is a friar of the Third Order Regular of Saint Francis of Penance, serving as director of post-novitiate formation and local minister. He has completed degrees at Rockhurst University and the University of Notre Dame, specializing in modern Russian religious and intellectual history. His dissertation Ivan Sergeevich Gagarin: The Search for Orthodox and Catholic Union was published by University of Notre Dame Press in 2002.

Fr. Seraphim has taught a variety of courses in European history at East Carolina University as a Visiting Professor and at the Franciscan University of Steubenville as an Assistant Professor for seven years. His present areas of interest are Russian Catholicism and the cultural understanding of St. Francis of Assisi in Russia.

Email Fr. Beshoner