Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary
    12:15pm Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings / Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer (except Friday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings / Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings / Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer
Calendar
  • Thursday, April 17

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 18

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 21

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 22-23

    Reading Days - No classes

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, April 25-26

    St. Francis of Assisi and the Western Tradition

    Thomistic Institute Conference at NYU Catholic Center

  • Saturday, April 26

    6:30 p.m. Fourth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 28-May 2

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 2

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 5

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 6-9

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 9

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 12

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 12-16

    Special Exam Week

  • Friday, May 16

    Commencement

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 26

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 27

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, June 2

    Classes Begin

  • Friday, July 4

    Independence Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, July 25

    Summer Session Ends

  • Monday, July 28

    All Grades Due (3:00 PM)

  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30am - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 p.m. - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

Rev. Joseph Fox, O. P.

Ordinary Professor of Canon Law


B.A., St. Stephen’s College
S.T.B., Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
S.T.L., Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
J.C.L., The Catholic University of America
J.C.D., Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas (Angelicum)


Biography

Fr. Fox, a member of the Order of Preachers in vows since 1969, was ordained a priest in 1974. He has a licentiate degree in theology from the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception, a licentiate degree in canon law from The Catholic University of America, and a doctorate in canon law from the Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas (the Angelicum) in Rome.

Fr. Fox served in a variety of positions during his 22 years in Rome including that of staff official of the Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts, bureau chief of the personnel office of the Holy See, teaching in the faculties of theology and canon law at the Angelicum, economic administrator of the Convitto San Tommaso and of the Dominican priory at the Angelicum, and as the director of pastoral formation at the Pontifical North American College.

Since September 2003, he has served as theologian and canonical consultant to Adam Cardinal Maida in Detroit, while teaching on the faculty at Sacred Heart Major Seminary, and as his delegate for special services at the Pope John Paul II Cultural Center in Washington, D.C.