Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Summer Schedule

    Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    8:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Monday - Friday, Week of August 14-18

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    4:15pm Holy Hour
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    NO public Night Prayer
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    *No porter available to open door for the public
    11:15am Mass
    *No porter available to open door for the public
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Tuesday, August 1 - Sunday, August 27

    Library closed until August 28

  • Monday, August 28

    Classes Begin and Library Opens

    3:15 PM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 4

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Wednesday, September 6, 6PM

    Large and Startling Figures

    Flannery O’Connor’s Postmodern Apologetic

    Prof. Frederick C. Bauerschmidt (Loyola University Maryland)

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Thursday, September 7, 4PM

    The Rational Mystery: The Promise of Catholicism in the 21st Century

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P. (PFIC)

    Alexander Reading Room, Baylor University

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Baylor University Honors College

  • Friday, September 8

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Monday, September 25, 7PM

    Science & Religion: The Myth of Conflict

    Dr. Stephen Barr (University of Delaware)

    St. Mary’s Church, New Haven, Connecticut

  • Friday, September 29 - Saturday, September 30

    Thomistic Circles: “On the Holy Spirit”

  • Monday, October 9

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 10

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held, No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 13

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Saturday, October 14, 12PM-4PM

    Christ Healing and Perfecting: Sacraments in the Christian Life

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P. (PFIC)

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, October 16, 6PM

    Saved in Hope:

    The Christian Vision of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis

    Philip Zaleski (Smith College)

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Friday, October 20

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Tuesday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Friday, November 3

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 8, 6PM

    The Drama of Grace:

    Sigrud Undset and the Narrative of Conversion

    Fr. Raymund Snyder, O.P. (Thomistic Institute)

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Saturday, November 11, 1 PM

    “Angels, Demons and Aquinas”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, November 13 - Friday, November 17

    Registration for Spring 2018 Classes

  • Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library close at noon on Wednesday)

  • Tuesday, December 5 - Monday, December 11

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, December 11

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 12 - Friday, December 15

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 15

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 18 - Wednesday, December 20

    Special Exam Period

  • Thursday, December 21

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

    PFIC reopens on January 2, 2018

  • Saturday, April 14, 6 PM, 2018

    Eighth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, May 7, 2018

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Westfields Golf Club, Clifton, Virginia

Eligibility

  • Applicants must complete the FAFSA.
  • Applicants must be U.S. citizens or permanent residents.
  • Applicants must be enrolled at least half-time (six credits).
  • Applicants must be admitted to an accredited degree program.
  • Applicants cannot be in default on a prior educational loan, and must remain in good academic standing (2.0 GPA).