Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Saturday, January 17

    Anglo-Catholic Modernism: Writing Religious Beauty in the Modern Era

    Julia Yost, Yale University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Thursday, January 29

    7 p.m. Thomistic Circles

    Honorary Lecture by Joseph P. Wawrykow

  • Friday, February 27

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, March 6

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 9-13

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Wednesday, March 18

    Ash Wednesday

    Administrative Thursday - Thursday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Thursday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, March 20-21

    Thomistic Circles:

    What is a Human Person?

  • Wednesday, March 25

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday-Friday, March 26-27

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

Witnesses of the New Evangelization

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception (PFIC) is a graduate school imbued with the Dominican charism, in the service of truth, and committed to serious scholarship in the Thomistic tradition. As we begin a new century of theological education, we are forming the next generation of Dominicans, religious, and diocesan priests and seminarians, and engaged laity to be thoughtful witnesses of the New Evangelization. The harmony of faith and reason permeates our curriculum and atmosphere, where the spiritual life and the intellectual life are recognized as mutually beneficial. In a world which stands in need of light, our graduates are prepared to engage today’s culture with authentic truth. In service to the Church, the PFIC is a leader in the authentic renewal of Catholic intellectual life.

The PFIC has remained loyal to its mission in the midst of a rapidly changing world which has become more deeply immersed in relativism and materialism. In order to engage today’s culture with the power and beauty of the truth, the PFIC has continued faithfully to impart the truth of the Catholic Faith in the Thomistic tradition to the next generation of Dominicans, priests, and lay leaders. Preserving its Catholic identity and its autonomy, the PFIC does not seek or accept direct government funding. The PFIC is dedicated to serious scholarship, sustainable growth, and the New Evangelization, and it relies on the prayers and the great generosity of its benefactors to sustain this mission.

We ask you to consider making a gift today. The need is great, and the benefits of your investment in the future of the Church will be felt for years to come. We thank God for your generosity and ask His abundant blessings for you.