Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 5

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, October 11

    The Poverty of the Church & the Beauty of the Liturgy

    Rev. John Saward, Blackfriars Halls, Oxford

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 8

    The Artist After God: A History With a Lesson

    Ryan N.S. Topping, St. Thomas More College

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Saturday, December 6

    Aesthetics and Culture: Maritain, Modernity, and Beauty

    Thomas S. Hibbs, Baylor University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Saturday, January 17

    Anglo-Catholic Modernism: Writing Religious Beauty in the Modern Era

    Julia Yost, Yale University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

Witnesses of the New Evangelization

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception (PFIC) is a graduate school imbued with the Dominican charism, in the service of truth, and committed to serious scholarship in the Thomistic tradition. As we begin a new century of theological education, we are forming the next generation of Dominicans, religious, and diocesan priests and seminarians, and engaged laity to be thoughtful witnesses of the New Evangelization. The harmony of faith and reason permeates our curriculum and atmosphere, where the spiritual life and the intellectual life are recognized as mutually beneficial. In a world which stands in need of light, our graduates are prepared to engage today’s culture with authentic truth. In service to the Church, the PFIC is a leader in the authentic renewal of Catholic intellectual life.

The PFIC has remained loyal to its mission in the midst of a rapidly changing world which has become more deeply immersed in relativism and materialism. In order to engage today’s culture with the power and beauty of the truth, the PFIC has continued faithfully to impart the truth of the Catholic Faith in the Thomistic tradition to the next generation of Dominicans, priests, and lay leaders. Preserving its Catholic identity and its autonomy, the PFIC does not seek or accept direct government funding. The PFIC is dedicated to serious scholarship, sustainable growth, and the New Evangelization, and it relies on the prayers and the great generosity of its benefactors to sustain this mission.

We ask you to consider making a gift today. The need is great, and the benefits of your investment in the future of the Church will be felt for years to come. We thank God for your generosity and ask His abundant blessings for you.