Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Tuesday, February 23

    The Wise Restrains that Make Men Free? Freedom, Morality, and the Law

    Fr. Aquinas Guilbeau, O.P.

    Thomistic Institute and Hillsdale College

    Kirby Center, Washington, D.C.

  • Friday, February 26

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, February 27

    Thomistic Circles

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P.

    “The Heart of True Love: Aquinas’s Guide to Love, Human and Divine”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday-Friday, February 29-March 4

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Saturday, March 5

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Prof. Francesca Murphy

    Beauty and the Spiritual Senses

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Friday, March 11

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    Library Open

  • Wednesday, March 23

    Administrative Friday

    Friday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Wednesday, March 23

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, March 24

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, March 25

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, March 28

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, March 29-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2016 Classes

  • Tuesday, March 29

    Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happpiness: A 13th Century Take on Natural Rights

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P.

    Thomistic Institute and Hillsdale College

    Kirby Center, Washington, D.C.

  • Monday-Wednesday, April 4-6

    Registration for Fall 2016 Classes

  • Tuesday, April 5

    Art of the Beautiful Lecture Series

    Manfred Honeck

    “Faith in Music”

    7:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Saturday, April 9

    The Future of Catholicism in America

    Mary Eberstadt, Michael Hanby,

    Russell Hittinger, Phillip Muñoz,

    R. R. Reno, and George Weigel

    12:30 PM, The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Tuesday, April 19

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Reston National Golf Course

  • Saturday, April 23

    Sixth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 25-29

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 29

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 2

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 3-6

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 6

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Friday, May 9-13

    Special Exams Week

  • Wednesday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Friday, May 13

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Saturday, May 21

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 30

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 31

    Summer Session Begins

  • Thursday, June 2 - Sunday, June 5

    The 6th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas on Politics

    Mount Saint Mary College

    Newburgh, New York

  • Tuesday, August 9 - Thursday, August 11

    Becoming a Better Preacher

    Fifth Annual Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Witnesses of the New Evangelization

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception (PFIC) is a graduate school imbued with the Dominican charism, in the service of truth, and committed to serious scholarship in the Thomistic tradition. As we begin a new century of theological education, we are forming the next generation of Dominicans, religious, and diocesan priests and seminarians, and engaged laity to be thoughtful witnesses of the New Evangelization. The harmony of faith and reason permeates our curriculum and atmosphere, where the spiritual life and the intellectual life are recognized as mutually beneficial. In a world which stands in need of light, our graduates are prepared to engage today’s culture with authentic truth. In service to the Church, the PFIC is a leader in the authentic renewal of Catholic intellectual life.

The PFIC has remained loyal to its mission in the midst of a rapidly changing world which has become more deeply immersed in relativism and materialism. In order to engage today’s culture with the power and beauty of the truth, the PFIC has continued faithfully to impart the truth of the Catholic Faith in the Thomistic tradition to the next generation of Dominicans, priests, and lay leaders. Preserving its Catholic identity and its autonomy, the PFIC does not seek or accept direct government funding. The PFIC is dedicated to serious scholarship, sustainable growth, and the New Evangelization, and it relies on the prayers and the great generosity of its benefactors to sustain this mission.

We ask you to consider making a gift today. The need is great, and the benefits of your investment in the future of the Church will be felt for years to come. We thank God for your generosity and ask His abundant blessings for you.