Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary
    12:15pm Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings / Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer (except Friday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings / Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings / Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer
Calendar
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 22-23

    Reading Days - No classes

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, April 25-26

    St. Francis of Assisi and the Western Tradition

    Thomistic Institute Conference at NYU Catholic Center

  • Saturday, April 26

    6:30 p.m. Fourth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 28-May 2

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 2

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 5

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 6-9

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 9

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 12

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 12-16

    Special Exam Week

  • Friday, May 16

    Commencement

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 26

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 27

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, June 2

    Classes Begin

  • Friday, July 4

    Independence Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, July 25

    Summer Session Ends

  • Monday, July 28

    All Grades Due (3:00 PM)

  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30am - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 p.m. - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

Witnesses of the New Evangelization

The Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception (PFIC) is a graduate school imbued with the Dominican charism, in the service of truth, and committed to serious scholarship in the Thomistic tradition. As we begin a new century of theological education, we are forming the next generation of Dominicans, religious, and diocesan priests and seminarians, and engaged laity to be thoughtful witnesses of the New Evangelization. The harmony of faith and reason permeates our curriculum and atmosphere, where the spiritual life and the intellectual life are recognized as mutually beneficial. In a world which stands in need of light, our graduates are prepared to engage today’s culture with authentic truth. In service to the Church, the PFIC is a leader in the authentic renewal of Catholic intellectual life.

The PFIC has remained loyal to its mission in the midst of a rapidly changing world which has become more deeply immersed in relativism and materialism. In order to engage today’s culture with the power and beauty of the truth, the PFIC has continued faithfully to impart the truth of the Catholic Faith in the Thomistic tradition to the next generation of Dominicans, priests, and lay leaders. Preserving its Catholic identity and its autonomy, the PFIC does not seek or accept direct government funding. The PFIC is dedicated to serious scholarship, sustainable growth, and the New Evangelization, and it relies on the prayers and the great generosity of its benefactors to sustain this mission.

We ask you to consider making a gift today. The need is great, and the benefits of your investment in the future of the Church will be felt for years to come. We thank God for your generosity and ask His abundant blessings for you.