Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday-Friday, April 25-29

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 29

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 2

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 3-6

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 6

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Friday, May 9-13

    Special Exams Week

  • Wednesday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Friday, May 13

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Saturday, May 21

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 30

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 31

    Summer Session Begins

  • Thursday, June 2 - Sunday, June 5

    The 6th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas on Politics

    Mount Saint Mary College

    Newburgh, New York

  • Tuesday, August 9 - Thursday, August 11

    Becoming a Better Preacher

    Fifth Annual Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

  • Thursday-Sunday, September 22-25

    Thomistic Institute Ecumenical Conference

    Ad Limina Apostolorum: Vatican II and the Future of Catholic-Protestant Ecumenism

    Washington, D.C.

Contributions to the Library

Financial Donations

Our new library holds approximately 60,000 volumes in its circulating collection, and some 2,500 titles in its specialized Reference, Dominican and Rare Books collections, in addition to receiving many of the best philosophical and theological scholarly journals. In our desire to have the finest resources available to our students and faculty, we continually seek new acquisitions. All our collections, services, and facilities are meant to foster serious and recollected study in the service of the Gospel. We gratefully accept donations to the library to help with its maintenance and growth.

Check Donations

Donations by check may be made out to Dominican Theological Library. Our address is:

Dominican Theological Library
487 Michigan Ave., NE
Washington, DC 20017

Online Donations

Form may take a moment to load. For Gift Designation, please select “PFIC Library.”

Powered by CauseView

Book Donations

Please contact our librarian, Fr. John Martin Ruiz, O.P., about donations of books to the Dominican Theological Library.