Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Summer Schedule

    Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    8:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    *No porter available to open door for the public
    11:15am Mass
    *No porter available to open door for the public
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday, August 28

    Classes Begin and Library Opens

    3:15 PM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 4

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 8

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday, September 29 - Saturday, September 30

    Thomistic Circles: “On the Holy Spirit”

  • Monday, October 9

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 10

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held, No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 13

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Saturday, October 14, 12PM -4 PM

    Christ Healing and Perfecting: Sacraments in the Christian Life

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P. (PFIC)

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Friday, October 20

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Tuesday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Friday, November 3

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 11, 1 PM

    “Angels, Demons and Aquinas”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, November 13 - Friday, November 17

    Registration for Spring 2018 Classes

  • Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library close at noon on Wednesday)

  • Tuesday, December 5 - Monday, December 11

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, December 11

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 12 - Friday, December 15

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 15

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 18 - Wednesday, December 20

    Special Exam Period

  • Thursday, December 21

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

    PFIC reopens on January 2, 2018

  • Saturday, April 14, 6 PM, 2018

    Eighth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, May 7, 2018

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Westfields Golf Club, Clifton, Virginia

Tuesday
Mar032015

Fall 2015 Course Descriptions

View descriptions of all of the courses that the Pontifical Faculty will be offering during the Fall of 2015

Click to read more ...

Friday
Oct312014

Spring 2015 Course Descriptions

View descriptions of all of the courses that the Pontifical Faculty will be offering during the Spring of 2015

Click to read more ...

Tuesday
Feb252014

Fall 2014 Course Descriptions

View descriptions of all of the courses that the Pontifical Faculty will be offering during the Fall of 2014

Click to read more ...