Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 2-6

    Registration for Spring 2016 Classes

  • Friday, November 6

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 26-27

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 11

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 14

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 15-18

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 18

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Tuesday, December 21-22

    Special Exams Period

  • Tuesday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 4, 2016

    Library and Offices Reopen

Continuing Education

Taking courses at the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception is a great way to continue to learn and grow in the Catholic Faith.

In order to serve those who wish to further their education and their professional competence, but who do not currently desire to embark on a full degree program, the PFIC offers courses on an individual basis. Courses may be audited or taken for credit throughout the year.

Persons who have earned a B.A. degree or its equivalent from an accredited institution may take up to four courses per semester as a non-matriculated student. Admission as a Non-Degree Seeking (N.D.S.) student does not constitute admission to any degree program. However, if such a student should later apply for admission to a degree program, course credits earned in non-degree seeking study may be applied to the degree, and the application fee for the degree would also be waived.

Persons may also audit courses with the understanding that no papers or examinations will be required or graded, and no academic credit will be given. All N.D.S. students must submit an application, official transcripts, an application fee, and a recent photo.

For more information on applying, see the application page.