Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, February 27

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, March 6

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 9-13

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Saturday, March 14

    Beauty, Culture, and the New Evangelization

    Most Rev. James D. Conley, D.D., S.T.L., Bishop of the Diocese of Lincoln

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, March 16

    4th Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Benefit Event for the Dominican Theological Library

    Hidden Creek Country Club, Reston, Virginia

  • Wednesday, March 18

    Administrative Thursday - Thursday classes held, no Wednesday classes

  • Thursday, March 19

    Feast of St. Joseph

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, March 20-21

    Thomistic Circles:

    What is a Human Person?

  • Wednesday, March 25

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday-Friday, March 26-27

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Monday-Wednesday, March 30-April 1

    Registration for Fall 2015 Classes

  • Thursday, April 2

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 3

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 6

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 7

    Administrative Monday - Monday classes held, no Tuesday classes

  • Saturday, April 18

    Fifth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Saturday, April 18

    Symposium: Aquinas on Metaphysics and Morals

    Catholic Center, NYU

  • Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 1

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 4

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 8

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 11

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 11-15

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 15

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic Church

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 25

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, June 4 - Sunday, June 7

    5th Annual Philosophy Workshop:

    Aquinas and the Philosophy of Nature

    Mount St. Mary College, Newburgh, N.Y.

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 9

    Becoming a Better Confessor:

    Using the Virtues and Vices in the Confessional

    Fourth Annual Summer Conference for Priests

    Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Continuing Education

Taking courses at the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception is a great way to continue to learn and grow in the Catholic Faith.

In order to serve those who wish to further their education and their professional competence, but who do not currently desire to embark on a full degree program, the PFIC offers courses on an individual basis. Courses may be audited or taken for credit throughout the year.

Persons who have earned a B.A. degree or its equivalent from an accredited institution may take up to four courses per semester as a non-matriculated student. Admission as a Non-Degree Seeking (N.D.S.) student does not constitute admission to any degree program. However, if such a student should later apply for admission to a degree program, course credits earned in non-degree seeking study may be applied to the degree, and the application fee for the degree would also be waived.

Persons may also audit courses with the understanding that no papers or examinations will be required or graded, and no academic credit will be given. All N.D.S. students must submit an application, official transcripts, an application fee, and a recent photo.

For more information on applying, see the application page.