Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary
    12:15pm Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings / Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer (except Friday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings / Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings / Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer
Calendar
  • Thursday, April 17

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 18

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 21

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 22-23

    Reading Days - No classes

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, April 25-26

    St. Francis of Assisi and the Western Tradition

    Thomistic Institute Conference at NYU Catholic Center

  • Saturday, April 26

    6:30 p.m. Fourth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 28-May 2

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 2

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 5

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 6-9

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 9

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 12

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 12-16

    Special Exam Week

  • Friday, May 16

    Commencement

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 26

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 27

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, June 2

    Classes Begin

  • Friday, July 4

    Independence Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, July 25

    Summer Session Ends

  • Monday, July 28

    All Grades Due (3:00 PM)

  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30am - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 p.m. - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

Collection Information

The Dominican Theological Library houses an extensive collection of theological and philosophical works. Shaped by its Dominican identity, the collection is especially strong in the scholastic tradition, particularly in the works of Saint Thomas Aquinas and his commentators. The Library possesses nearly all of Aquinas’ published works, including the critical editions distributed by the Leonine Commission. Many valuable Thomistic commentaries, such as those of Cajetan, are also available within the Library.

The Library subscribes to one hundred eighty current periodicals and journals, covering topics in theology, philosophy, literature, and history. Back issues from over four hundred journals are available either as bound volumes or on microform. The Library also owns rare books, incunabula, and manuscripts.

The Dominican Theological Library is continually expanding its collection to provide its Dominican residents and the students of the PFIC with the wide variety of resources necessary for their research.