Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 9

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 12

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 13 - Friday, December 16

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 16

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 19 - Tuesday, December 20

    Special Exams Period

  • Thursday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017

    Library and Offices Reopen

  • Monday, January 9

    Classes Begin

  • Monday, January 16

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, January 17

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, January 20

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday, January 27

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, February 24

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Wednesday, March 1

    Ash Wednesday

  • Friday, March 3

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 6-10

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Thursday, March 30 - Friday, April 7

    Registration for Fall 2017 Classes

  • Wednesday, April 12

    Administrative Friday (Friday Classes Held; No Wednesday Classes)

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, April 13

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 14

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 17

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 18

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

  • Saturday, April 22

    Seventh Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 28

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 1

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday, May 2 - Friday, May 5

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 5

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 12

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Friday, May 19

    Priesthood Ordinations

    PFIC Offices & Library Closed

  • Monday, May 29

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 30

    Summer Session Begins

Rev. Brian P. Chrzastek, O. P.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

B.A., University of Virginia
M.S., University of Virginia
M.Div., S.T.B., Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
S.T.L., Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
L.Phil., The Catholic University of America
Ph.D., Loyola University, Chicago

Biography

Fr. Chrzastek joined the Pontifical Faculty in 2002 to teach Philosophy at the Dominican House of Studies, specializing in logic, epistemology, and modern philosophy. He completed his doctoral studies at Loyola University Chicago in the area of the history of modern thought. His dissertation is entitled, “Kant’s Transcendental Account of Empirical Cognition.”

Email Fr. Chrzastek