Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary
    12:15pm Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings / Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer (except Friday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings / Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings / Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Night Prayer
Calendar
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 22-23

    Reading Days - No classes

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday-Saturday, April 25-26

    St. Francis of Assisi and the Western Tradition

    Thomistic Institute Conference at NYU Catholic Center

  • Saturday, April 26

    6:30 p.m. Fourth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

  • Monday-Friday, April 28-May 2

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, May 2

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 5

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday-Friday, May 6-9

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 9

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 12

    All Grades Due

  • Monday-Friday, May 12-16

    Special Exam Week

  • Friday, May 16

    Commencement

  • Friday, May 23

    Priesthood Ordinations

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, May 26

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 27

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, June 2

    Classes Begin

  • Friday, July 4

    Independence Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, July 25

    Summer Session Ends

  • Monday, July 28

    All Grades Due (3:00 PM)

  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30am - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 p.m. - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

Dr. Mary Ann Cashman-McGuire

Adjunct Instructor of Speech

B.A., Mundelein College, Chicago
M.A., The Catholic University of America
Ed.D., The Catholic University of America

Biography

Mary Ann Cashman-McGuire, native of Chicago, an artist and educator, earned a BA in Drama from Mundelein College. She came to The Catholic University of America (CUA) for an MA in Speech and Drama (under Gilbert Hartke, OP) and an EdD. Her doctoral dissertation is a case study of a school with a fine arts focus and a dialogic communication structure.

She has taught speech and theatre courses at Marymount College of Virginia, The Catholic University of America, Prince George’s Community College, Virginia Theological Seminary (under John Burke, OP), and the University of Maryland in College Park. Her research and teaching foster fine arts education and communication skills. Currently she teaches Communicating God’s Word at the Dominican House, Liturgical Readings in the School of Philosophy, and English Diction for Singers in the School of Music (CUA).

Email Dr. Cashman-McGuire