Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday-Saturday, October 2-3

    Thomistic Circles

    The Mind of Christ: Christology and Contemporary Exegesis

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, October 17

    Thomistic Circles

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P.

    “Faith, Reason, and Reasonable Belief: Fundamental Principles and Contemporary Questions”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 2-6

    Registration for Spring 2016 Classes

  • Friday, November 6

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 14

    Thomistic Circles

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P.

    “Why did God become human? Aquinas on the Incarnation and Atonement”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 26-27

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 11

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 14

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 15-18

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 18

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Tuesday, December 21-22

    Special Exams Period

  • Tuesday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 4, 2016

    Library and Offices Reopen

Dr. Brian Carl

Instructor in Philosophy

B.A., St. Louis University
M.A., St. Louis University
Ph.D., The Catholic University of America

Biography

Dr. Carl earned his B.A. in Philosophy and Classical Studies from Saint Louis University in 2005. He completed his M.A. in Philosophy at Saint Louis University in 2007 with a thesis entitled “Connaturality and Prudence in St. Thomas Aquinas: Distinguishing the Virtuous Individual from the Moral Scientist.” He received his Ph.D. in Philosophy from The Catholic University of America.

Email Dr. Carl