Horarium - Summer Schedule
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
Calendar
  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 5

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Reception of Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

About the Advancement Office

PFIC Honor Circles

Our Honor Circles have been established in honor of our beloved Dominican Saints. In associating gift-giving with the bright lights of the Order, we are emphasizing that there is a real connection between the benefactors and the work done here at the PFIC which goes beyond the mere monetary. There is a spiritual connection as well which unites the Dominicans with the benefactors who are remembered daily in the prayers of the friars. Supporting the school financially is a means of participating in our mission. Without you we are unable to continue our work of preparing leaders to engage our culture with the truth, and by a clear presentation of the faith, showing forth the faith as it truly is, the beautiful and bright light that will restore sanity and health to the world.

The eleven Honor Circles are marked by progressive levels of giving which are accrued cumulatively over a three year period.

  • St. Rose of Lima: (up to $250)
  • St. Martin de Porres: ($250 - $499)
  • St. Antoninus: ($500 - $999)
  • St. Hyacinth: ($1,000 - $2,499)
  • St. Raymond Penyafort: ($2,500 – 4,999)
  • St. Peter Martyr of Verona: ($5,000 - $9,999)
  • St. Vincent Ferrer: ($10,000 - $19,999)
  • St. Catherine of Siena: ($20,000 – $49,999)
  • St. Albert the Great: ($50,000 – $99,999)
  • St. Thomas Aquinas: ($100,000 – 249,999)
  • St. Dominic de Guzman: ($250,000+)

Tax-Exempt Educational Institution

Benefactors may confer gifts to us under a variety of names, including “Dominican House of Studies” or “Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception” (preferred), or any reasonable variation of that name. We are a fully 501 (c) 3 tax-exempt educational organization (Tax ID available), and therefore gifts are fully tax-deductible providing you receive no goods or services in return for your contribution.


Contact the Advancement Office

General Information:
Telephone: (202) 495-3828
Email the Advancement Office