Horarium
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Saturday, August 29

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 31

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 7

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 11

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Tuesday, September 22

    Night Classes Canceled (Papal Visit)

  • Wednesday, September 23

    Papal Visit to Washington, D.C.

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday-Saturday, October 2-3

    Thomistic Circles

    The Mind of Christ: Christology and Contemporary Exegesis

  • Friday, October 9

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday, October 12

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, October 16

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, October 17

    Thomistic Circles

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P.

    “Faith, Reason, and Reasonable Belief: Fundamental Principles and Contemporary Questions”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 2-6

    Registration for Spring 2016 Classes

  • Friday, November 6

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 14

    Thomistic Circles

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P.

    “Why did God become human? Aquinas on the Incarnation and Atonement”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, November 25

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 26-27

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 11

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 14

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 15-18

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 18

    Semester Ends

  • Monday-Tuesday, December 21-22

    Special Exams Period

  • Tuesday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 4, 2016

    Library and Offices Reopen

About the Advancement Office

PFIC Honor Circles

Our Honor Circles have been established in honor of our beloved Dominican Saints. In associating gift-giving with the bright lights of the Order, we are emphasizing that there is a real connection between the benefactors and the work done here at the PFIC which goes beyond the mere monetary. There is a spiritual connection as well which unites the Dominicans with the benefactors who are remembered daily in the prayers of the friars. Supporting the school financially is a means of participating in our mission. Without you we are unable to continue our work of preparing leaders to engage our culture with the truth, and by a clear presentation of the faith, showing forth the faith as it truly is, the beautiful and bright light that will restore sanity and health to the world.

The eleven Honor Circles are marked by progressive levels of giving which are accrued cumulatively over a three year period.

  • St. Rose of Lima: (up to $250)
  • St. Martin de Porres: ($250 - $499)
  • St. Antoninus: ($500 - $999)
  • St. Hyacinth: ($1,000 - $2,499)
  • St. Raymond Penyafort: ($2,500 – 4,999)
  • St. Peter Martyr of Verona: ($5,000 - $9,999)
  • St. Vincent Ferrer: ($10,000 - $19,999)
  • St. Catherine of Siena: ($20,000 – $49,999)
  • St. Albert the Great: ($50,000 – $99,999)
  • St. Thomas Aquinas: ($100,000 – 249,999)
  • St. Dominic de Guzman: ($250,000+)

Tax-Exempt Educational Institution

Benefactors may confer gifts to us under a variety of names, including “Dominican House of Studies” or “Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception” (preferred), or any reasonable variation of that name. We are a fully 501 (c) 3 tax-exempt educational organization (Tax ID available), and therefore gifts are fully tax-deductible providing you receive no goods or services in return for your contribution.


Contact the Advancement Office

General Information:
Telephone: (202) 495-3828
Email the Advancement Office