Horarium - Summer Schedule
  • Monday - Friday

    7:30am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
Calendar
  • August 1-22

    No Public Hours for Library

  • Saturday, August 23

    9:30 AM - New Student Orientation

    Library Opens

  • Monday, August 25

    Classes Begin

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 1

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 5

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday-Saturday, October 3-4

    Thomistic Circles:

    Reception of Vatican II in the Twenty-First Century

  • Friday, October 10

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Saturday, October 11

    The Poverty of the Church & the Beauty of the Liturgy

    Rev. John Saward, Blackfriars Halls, Oxford

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, October 13

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 14

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 17

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Friday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Monday-Friday, November 3-7

    Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

  • Friday, November 7

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Saturday, November 8

    The Artist After God: A History With a Lesson

    Ryan N.S. Topping, St. Thomas More College

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, November 26

    Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday-Friday, November 27-28

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday-Friday, December 1-5

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 5

    Classes End

  • Saturday, December 6

    Aesthetics and Culture: Maritain, Modernity, and Beauty

    Thomas S. Hibbs, Baylor University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 12

    Semester Ends

  • Friday, December 19

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Monday, January 12, 2015

    Classes Begin

  • Saturday, January 17

    Anglo-Catholic Modernism: Writing Religious Beauty in the Modern Era

    Julia Yost, Yale University

    7:30 PM - Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, January 19

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Thursday, January 22

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, January 23

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

Administration

The administration is responsible for ensuring that the Pontifical Faculty is in full communion with the Magisterium of the Church, that it embodies the Dominican charism, and that it serves the global Church. The President is proposed by the Provincial to the Master of the Order. The Master of the Order, as Chancellor of the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception, nominates the President to the Holy See for appointment. The Vice President/Academic Dean is appointed by the Provincial.

Chancellor Very Rev. Bruno Cadoré, O. P.,
Master of the Order of Preachers
Vice-Chancellor Very Rev. Brian Mulcahy, O. P.,
Prior Provincial of the Province of St. Joseph
President Very Rev. John A. Langlois, O. P.
Vice-President and Academic Dean Rev. Thomas Petri, O. P.
Secretary of Studies Rev. Brian Chrzastek, O. P.
Director of Pastoral Field Education Very Rev. Ken Letoile, O. P.
Librarian Rev. John Martin Ruiz, O. P.
Registrar Rev. Albert Trudel, O. P.
Director of Facilities Br. Gerard Thayer, O. P.
Chaplain to Commuter Students Rev. John Martin Ruiz, O.P.