Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, September 15, 5:30PM

    Tolkien’s Perilous Beauties: Philosophy and Aesthetic Danger

    Flannery O’Connor’s Postmodern Apologetic

    Prof. David’ O’Connor (Notre Dame)

    MIT, Building 3, Room 270

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Tech Catholic Community

  • Monday, September 18, 7PM

    Hollow Pursuits, Fulfilling Pursuits, and Ultimate Satisfaction: A Philosophical Look at Our Quest for Happiness

    Prof. Candace Vogler (University of Chicago

    Tulane Unversity, LBC Stibb Conference Room 203

  • Tuesday, September 19, 7PM

    Myths and Realities: Reason and Faith in the History of Science

    Dr. Lawrence Principe (Drew)

    Mountcastle Auditorium, Pre-Clinical Teaching Building (PCTB), JMHI

    Hosted by the Hopkins Thomistic Institute

  • Monday, September 25, 7PM

    Science & Religion: The Myth of Conflict

    Dr. Stephen Barr (University of Delaware)

    St. Mary’s Church, New Haven, Connecticut

  • Tuesday, September 26, 7PM

    The Virgin Mother of God: Mary in the Bible and Church Teaching

    Prof. Joshua Benson (CUA)

    St. Charles Borromeo, Arlington, Virginia

  • Friday, September 29 - Saturday, September 30

    Thomistic Circles: “On the Holy Spirit”

  • Monday, October 2, 6PM

    Catholicism in the 21st Century

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P., discusses his new book, The Light of Christ: An Introduction to Catholicism

    Comments and conversation with Mary Eberstadt and Robert Royal

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Thursday, October 5, 12:30PM

    How is God Jealous? A Christian Response to Richard Dawkins

    Fr. Nicanor Austriaco, O.P. (Providence College)

    Harvard Medical School, TMEC Room 250

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute, Christian Medical and Dental Association, and the Catholic Students Association

  • Monday, October 9

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 10

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held, No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 13

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Saturday, October 14, 12PM-4PM

    Christ Healing and Perfecting: Sacraments in the Christian Life

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P. (PFIC)

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, October 16, 6PM

    Saved in Hope:

    The Christian Vision of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis

    Philip Zaleski (Smith College)

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Friday, October 20

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Tuesday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Friday, November 3

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 8, 6PM

    The Drama of Grace:

    Sigrud Undset and the Narrative of Conversion

    Fr. Raymund Snyder, O.P. (Thomistic Institute)

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Saturday, November 11, 1 PM

    “Angels, Demons and Aquinas”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, November 13 - Friday, November 17

    Registration for Spring 2018 Classes

  • Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library close at noon on Wednesday)

  • Tuesday, December 5 - Monday, December 11

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, December 11

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 12, 4PM

    The Rational Mystery: The Promise of Catholicism in the 21st Century

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P. (PFIC)

    Alexander Reading Room, Baylor University

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Baylor University Honors College

  • Tuesday, December 12 - Friday, December 15

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 15

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 18 - Wednesday, December 20

    Special Exam Period

  • Thursday, December 21

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

    PFIC reopens on January 2, 2018

  • Saturday, April 14, 6 PM, 2018

    Eighth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, May 7, 2018

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Westfields Golf Club, Clifton, Virginia

Administration

The administration is responsible for ensuring that the Pontifical Faculty is in full communion with the Magisterium of the Church, that it embodies the Dominican charism, and that it serves the global Church. The President is proposed by the Provincial to the Master of the Order. The Master of the Order, as Chancellor of the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception, nominates the President to the Holy See for appointment. The Vice President/Academic Dean is appointed by the Provincial.

 

 

Chancellor Very Rev. Bruno Cadoré, O.P.,
Master of the Order of Preachers
Vice Chancellor Very Rev. Kenneth Letoile, O.P.,
Prior Provincial of the Province of St. Joseph
President Very Rev. John A. Langlois, O.P.
Vice President and Academic Dean Rev. Thomas Petri, O.P.
Secretary of Studies Rev. Brian Chrzastek, O.P.
Acting Director of Pastoral Field Education Very Rev. George Schommer, O.P.
Librarian Rev. John Martin Ruiz, O.P.
Registrar Rev. Albert Trudel, O.P.
Chaplain to Commuter Students Rev. John Martin Ruiz, O.P.