Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Tuesday, April 25, 7 PM

    “Is Man Naturally Religious?”

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P. (PFIC)

    St. Charles Borromeo Catholic Church, Arlington, Virginia

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and Catholic Diocese of Arlington

  • Thursday, April 27, 6 PM

    “Reading St. Augustine’s City of God with St. Thomas Aquinas”

    Prof. Chad Pecknold (CUA)

    Sever 202, Harvard University

    The Thomistic Institute at Harvard

  • Friday, April 28, 12:30 PM

    “Interrogating Prayer with Science and Theology”

    Fr. Nicanor Austriaco, O.P., Ph.D. (Providence College)

    TMEC Room 209, 60 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA

  • Friday, April 28

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 1

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday, May 2 - Friday, May 5

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 5

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 12

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Tuesday, May 16, 6 PM

    Hon. William H. Pryor, Jr: Moral Duty and the Law

    Hillsdale College Kirby Center

    Cosponsored by Hillsdale College, The Thomistic Institute, and the Thomas More Society of America

  • Saturday, May 20, 9:30 AM

    Priesthood Ordinations

    St. Dominic’s Church, D.C.

    Offices & Library Closed

  • Monday, May 29

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 30

    Summer Session Begins

  • Monday, August 28

    Classes Begin and Library Opens

    3:15 PM - New Student Orientation, Aquin Hall

    5 PM - Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit, DHS Chapel

  • Monday, September 4

    Labor Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, September 8

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Monday, October 9

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 10

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held, No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 13

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

Administration

The administration is responsible for ensuring that the Pontifical Faculty is in full communion with the Magisterium of the Church, that it embodies the Dominican charism, and that it serves the global Church. The President is proposed by the Provincial to the Master of the Order. The Master of the Order, as Chancellor of the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception, nominates the President to the Holy See for appointment. The Vice President/Academic Dean is appointed by the Provincial.

 

 

Chancellor Very Rev. Bruno Cadoré, O.P.,
Master of the Order of Preachers
Vice Chancellor Very Rev. Kenneth Letoile, O.P.,
Prior Provincial of the Province of St. Joseph
President Very Rev. John A. Langlois, O.P.
Vice President and Academic Dean Rev. Thomas Petri, O.P.
Secretary of Studies Rev. Brian Chrzastek, O.P.
Acting Director of Pastoral Field Education Very Rev. George Schommer, O.P.
Librarian Rev. John Martin Ruiz, O.P.
Registrar Rev. Albert Trudel, O.P.
Chaplain to Commuter Students Rev. John Martin Ruiz, O.P.