Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information, especially during the Christmas season.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Monday, January 16

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, January 17

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, January 20

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

    Classes Held as Scheduled

    Library and Offices Open

  • Tuesday, January 24, 7 PM

    “The Spirit of the Letter: St. Thomas on Job’s Eschatology”

    Fr. Bryan Kromholtz, O.P. (Dominican School of Philosophy & Theology)

  • Friday, January 27

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Saturday, January 28, 11AM-2PM

    “Why Believe in God?: Arguments for the Existence of God”

    Dr. Edward Feser (Pasadena City College)

    “The Light of Faith: Why It’s Not Irrational to Believe”

    Fr. James Brent, O.P. (PFIC)

    St. Thomas Aquinas Parish, UVA

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute & St. Thomas Aquinas Parish

  • Monday, January 30, 7 PM

    “Liberty in the Things of God: Christian Origins of Religious Freedom”

    Dr. Robert Louis Wilken (UVA emeritus)

    St. Mary’s Parish, New Haven, Conn.

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute & St. Mary’s Parish

  • Tuesday, January 31, 6:30 PM

    “The Soul of Leisure: St. Thomas on What Leisure Loves”

    Fr. Aquinas Guilbeau, O.P. (PFIC)

    Kirby Center of Hillsdale College, D.C.

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute & and the Kirby Center

  • Thursday, February 9, 7 PM

    “The Challenges of Evolution and the Metaphysics of Creation”

    Dr. William E. Carroll, Oxford University

    Wilson Hall 126, Vanderbilt University

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute & University Catholic

  • Saturday, February 18, 12 PM

    “Freedom for Excellence: Virtue and Moral Character According to Aquinas”

    Fr. Thomas Petri, O.P. (PFIC)

    Catholic Center at NYU

    Part of the Wisdom of Aquinas series co-sponsored by the Catholic Center at NYU.

  • Friday, February 24

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Wednesday, March 1

    Ash Wednesday

  • Friday, March 3

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 6-10

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Thursday, March 30 - Friday, April 7

    Registration for Fall 2017 Classes

  • Friday-Saturday, April 7-8

    “Thomism, Post-Liberal Theology, and Postmodernity”

    A conference in honor of Archbishop J. Augustine DiNoia, O.P.

  • Wednesday, April 12

    Administrative Friday (Friday Classes Held; No Wednesday Classes)

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, April 13

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 14

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 17

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 18

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

  • Saturday, April 22

    Seventh Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 28

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 1

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday, May 2 - Friday, May 5

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 5

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 12

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Friday, May 19

    Priesthood Ordinations

    PFIC Offices & Library Closed

  • Monday, May 29

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 30

    Summer Session Begins


Academic Calendars

Current Term

Future Terms